Bank Holiday Schedule

Bank Holiday Schedule

Bank Holiday Schedule 2017

For your convenience, we are pleased to provide you with details of the 2017 Canadian Bank Holiday Schedule.

Day Observed
Holiday
Federal/Provincial
January 1 Monday New Year's Day Federal – National
January 2 Tuesday Traditional Holiday Provincial – Quebec
February 13 Monday Family Day Provincial – British Columbia
February 20 Monday Family Day Provincial – Alberta, Ontario, Saskatchewan
February 20 Monday Louis Riel Day Provincial – Manitoba
February 20 Monday Heritage Day Provincial – Nova Scotia
April 14 Friday Good Friday Federal – National
May 22 Monday Victoria Day Federal – National
June 24 Monday National Holiday of Quebec Provincial – Quebec
June 26 Monday Discovery Day Provincial – Newfoundland and Labrador
July 1 Monday Canada Day Federal – National
August 2 Wednesday Regatta Day Provincial – Newfoundland and Labrador
August 7 Monday Civic Holiday Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Saskatchewan
September 4 Monday Labour Day Federal – National
October 9 Monday Thanksgiving Day Federal – National
November 11 Monday Remembrance Day Federal – National
December 25 Monday Christmas Day Federal – National
December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day Federal – National