In today’s increasingly connected world, it’s more important than ever to ensure your security – especially when it comes to banking. HSBC Safeguard is a series of initiatives to protect our customers, the bank and the financial system from financial crime such as money laundering, sanctions evasion and fraud. These initiatives include updating our customer information records so that we are better able to identify unusual activity.

Information is key to protection

In order to enhance protection, we need to maintain up-to-date information about all of our customers. This is why we may ask you to do one or all of the following:

  • confirm and update your existing personal and/or business details
  • provide some new personal and/or business information

We understand this may cause some inconvenience, and we are committed to working with you to ensure the process is simple and straightforward.

Speak to an HSBC Safeguard representative:
1-877-970-4722

Calling from outside Canada or United States:
1-604-251-5145

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday

6am-5pm Pacific Time
9am-8pm Eastern Time

Saturday

6am-4pm Pacific Time
9am-7pm Eastern Time

Frequently asked questions

Related links